Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap WATCH to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LISTEN to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LATEST NEWS to start the live stream.

on air now

Create a 2GB account today!

You can now log in once to listen live, watch live, join competitions, enjoy exclusive 2GB content and other benefits.

Joining is free and easy.

You will soon need to register to keep streaming 2GB online. Register an account or skip for now to do it later.


Sixers chase down 190 to record highest run chase in SCG history

Article image for Sixers chase down 190 to record highest run chase in SCG history
MACQUARIE’S SUMMER OF CRICKET LINE-UP TONIGHT: David Morrow, Ian Chappell and Brett Graham




Sydney Sixers have completed a remarkable victory, chasing down 190 in the 18th over.

The chase was the highest in the BBL this season as well as the highest ever in SCG history.

Nic Maddinson (61) and opener Joe Denly (72*) led the charge for the Sixers, who complete the double over the Stars in BBL|07.

It was a night that summed up the Stars this season, who showed early promise only to throw it away with an erratic bowling performance.

The Stars have one final game at the MCG on Saturday night while the Sixers become the first team to complete their BBL|07 campaign, finishing with four wins from 10 matches.

Click HERE for full highlights from the Sixers innings



Melbourne Stars have shaken off indifferent form to post a monster 5-189 off their 20 overs.

Glenn Maxwell – who brought up his half-century off 23 balls – was superb throughout despite appearing to pick up a side strain during the early part of the innings. He recovered to post 84 (47) before being caught by Sean Abbott.

The Sixers bowlers generally struggled, with no one taken multiple wickets for the men in magenta.

Click PLAY below for full highlights from the Stars innings


Kevin Pieterson – who missed tonight’s match through injury – joined Brett Graham on the boundary during the Stars innings.

“It’s a shame I couldn’t play at the SCG for the last time,” he said.

Click PLAY below for the full chat


During our pre-game coverage, Ian Chappell questioned whether Australian cricket can sustain more BBL games.

Click HERE for the full story


Outgoing Sydney Sixers General Manager Dom Redmond also joined our pre-game coverage, as he chatted about a range of issues in the world of BBL cricket.

Click PLAY below for the full chat


Sydney Sixers bowler Ben Dwarshuis was good enough to join us during our pre-game coverage.

Click PLAY below for the full interview



Sydney Sixers have won the toss and elected to bowl.

Kevin Pieterson misses out for the Stars, while the Sixers name an unchanged team.

Full teams

Sydney Sixers XI: Joe Denly, Daniel Hughes, Nic Maddinson, Moises Henriques, Jordan Silk, Carlos Brathwaite, Johan Botha, Peter Nevill, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon

Melbourne Stars XI: Peter Handscomb, Rob Quiney, Ben Dunk, Glenn Maxwell, Sebastian Gotch, Evan Gulbis, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Michael Beer, Dan Worrall, Liam Bowe

Click PLAY below for Brett Graham’s pre-game chat with Johan Botha and John Hastings



Pride is on the line tonight as Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars meet for the second time this season.

The struggles of arguably the two biggest teams in the BBL have been well documented but as BBL|07 comes to a close, both the Sixers and Stars will be looking for a platform to build on ahead of next season.

When these two sides met a week ago, it was the Sixers who prevailed by eight wickets at the MCG. Nathan Lyon (3-18) and Sean Abbott (2-35) ripped through the Stars batters on the way to recording a comfortable victory.

While it may be seventh versus eight, both these sides will be hellbent on turning their disappointing seasons around and look to conclude the year on a positive note.

Join us from 7.00pm AEDT on 3AW in Melbourne, Talking Lifestyle in Sydney, NTS Digital around the nation or through the Cricket Australia website and app as David Morrow, Ian Chappell and Brett Graham bring you all the action!